“Dead” Man Awakens

So you want to complain about our health care system in America, huh? Here’s a link to a man in India who was “killed” in a stampede. While his corpse was awaiting its autopsy, the man woke up and asked for water. The line that catches my attention from the article is, “little was done to see if victims of the stampede were still alive.” I think, for the most part, in the U.S., when you’re declared dead, you’re pretty much dead. However, being thrown on the back of a truck with a bunch of others is an act I’d presume wasn’t done by medical officials. I really wonder what the doctors and nurses thought when the dead man started talking. Did they jump, pee in their pants or what? I also wonder how many of the other corpses were alive. Hmm…

(Actually, I think we do have much to complain about our medical system here but that is a different post for a different day)

2 responses to ““Dead” Man Awakens

  1. They might have thought it was a miracle.

    I wonder how many miracle stories would turn out to be similar to things like this. If it has not been recorded in print, it might have been a story passed along orally for some time . . .

  2. cliffordthedawg

    I have to agree with you in the sense that I think that there have been events that have occurred that have probably not been miracles though classified as such. If the guy never died and then he got up, is that unusual? Now if he really did flatline and confirmend and then woke up, that’d be a little different. Of course we can’t go back and figure that one out. I admit that I’m often skeptical about reportings of events claimed to be miraculous. I do think miracles occur where God intervenes.

Leave a Reply

