You

I’ve written songs since I was in elementary school.  It’s been part of who I am and has brought so much meaning to my life as well as other people’s lives.  I pretty much write songs that God has inspired within me – I don’t write just for the sake of writing and I don’t do it as a job.  It’s just what’s in me at the time.  Here’s a song I wrote a couple of years ago.

                                You

     I was blinded by the world and all the wisdom of this land
     I was living my own life my own way
     I knew that I could make it, I knew that I could take it
     I was walking my own road but then you found me
     And now I see

             You rolled away the stone that held my heart
             You breathed new life in me, so I can be free
             You tore away, the chains that held me tight
             You opened my eyes so I could see …. YOU.

     Now I know this path I’m on takes its turns along the way
     But I know that you will be there, come what may
     It’s your grace and it’s your mercy that draw me to your side
     And its your truth that gives me life and sets me free
     So I can see

           You rolled away the stone that held my heart
           You breathed new life in me so I can be free
           You tore away the chains that held me tight
           You opened my eyes so I could see …. You.

          Now I never want to live, I never want to be without you
          All I want to know is you and tell the world all about you
          And how I see

             You rolled away the stone that held my heart
             You breathed new life in me so I could be free
             You tore away the chains that held me tight
             You opened my eyes so I could see … You

Leave a Reply

